Anita George

Independent Director

Ms. Anita Marangoly George is a distinguished financial sector executive with extensive and diverse global experience in institutional finance and investing in sustainable infrastructure in Renewable Energy, Logistics and Water. She commands deep expertise in finance, including credit, structured finance, project finance, mezzanine and equity investments. She has a good understanding of the loan book (wholesale and retail), housing and real estate finance, advisory businesses including mandatory pension, wealth management, asset reconstruction and stressed debt.

Ms. George is well known in the industry for her expertise in Infrastructure finance especially Renewable Energy Finance and Climate Finance. She was part of the team responsible for created the Scaling Solar initiative at the World Bank Group. At the International Finance Corporation (‘IFC’), she created a new business line for municipal finance and pioneered IFC’s investments in the Renewable Energy Sector. At Caisse de Dépôt et Placement du Québec (‘CDPQ’) she grew the emerging markets exposure from 5% to 15% during her five year tenor and was Executive Vice President and Deputy Head of CDPQ Global.

She is passionate about and committed to human capital development and economic empowerment of women and girls. She is actively engaged in mentoring women and girls.

Ms. George holds a dual master’s degree in Economic Policy and a Master of Business Administration in Finance from Boston University, and a Bachelor of Arts in Economics with a minor in Spanish from Smith College.

Ajay Piramal

1395 Chairman and Executive Director

Dr. Swati A. Piramal

1415 Vice Chairperson and Executive Director

Anand Piramal

1499 Non-Executive Director, Piramal Group

Nandini Piramal

1471 Non-Executive Director, Piramal Enterprises Ltd.

S Ramadorai

1485 Independent Director

Vijay Shah

1492 Non-Executive Director

Kunal Bahl

5741 Independent Director

Suhail Nathani

5799 Independent Director

Anjali Bansal

5984 Independent Director

Puneet Dalmia

6885 Independent Director

Shikha Sharma

7143 Non-Executive Director

Rajiv Mehrishi

7256 Independent Director

Gautam Doshi

7963 Independent Director