Rajiv Mehrishi

Independent Director

Mr. Rajiv Mehrishi is a retired Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officer of the 1978 batch belonging to the Rajasthan Cadre.

Mr. Mehrishi has served in various key posts in both Union and Rajasthan Government. During his stint as Joint Secretary, Department of Company Affairs, he was involved in the enactment of the Competition Act, and re-writing the Companies Act, 1956 which gave him an insight into the functioning of companies and Companies law. He also re-wrote the transport taxation laws and the rules for the Narcotics and Psychotropic Substances Act, 1984, which became a template for all other states in the country. He was pivotally involved in the important reforms of setting up the Monetary Policy Committee (MPC), and enactment of the Indian Bankruptcy Code (IBC) and the Competition Act.

During his tenure as the Principal Secretary Finance, and the Chief Secretary in Rajasthan, he gathered good understanding about functioning of the State Government, Centre-State relations, and of fiscal federalism which was accentuated by his experience as the Union Finance Secretary. As Principal Secretary Finance in Rajasthan he played a central role in conceptualising and introducing the biometric and bank-linked “Bhamashah” card, even before the Aadhar card scheme was announced by the Government of India in 2009.

Thereafter, he held the position of Union Home Secretary in the Central Government. Later, as the 13th Comptroller and Auditor General of India (C&AG), he had the experience of auditing various transactions of both State and Central Government across all Departments and Ministries.

In 2022, Mr. Mehrishi was awarded with the Padma Bhushan, one of the highest civilian honors of India, by the President of India.

He has a wide experience of over 42 years and is well placed to advise and guide the Company in the discharge of its functions, including good corporate governance and shareholder protection, especially the small shareholders.

Mr. Mehrishi holds a degree in B.A (History Hons.), M.A. (History) from St. Stephen’s College, Delhi, and a Master of Business Administration from the University of Strathclyde, Glasgow, Scotland.

Ajay Piramal

1395 Chairman and Executive Director

Dr. Swati A. Piramal

1415 Vice Chairperson and Executive Director

Anand Piramal

1499 Non-Executive Director, Piramal Group

Nandini Piramal

1471 Non-Executive Director, Piramal Enterprises Ltd.

S Ramadorai

1485 Independent Director

Vijay Shah

1492 Non-Executive Director

Kunal Bahl

5741 Independent Director

Suhail Nathani

5799 Independent Director

Anjali Bansal

5984 Independent Director

Puneet Dalmia

6885 Independent Director

Anita George

7105 Independent Director

Shikha Sharma

7143 Non-Executive Director

Gautam Doshi

7963 Independent Director