Shikha Sharma

Non-Executive Director

Shikha Sharma is the Non-Executive, Non-Independent Director at Piramal Enterprises Ltd. As a former Managing Director & CEO at Axis Bank, she led the bank on a transformation journey from being primarily a corporate lender to a bank with a strong retail deposit franchise and a balanced lending book.

Ms. Sharma has more than three decades of experience in the financial sector. She began her career with ICICI Bank in 1980. She was the Managing Director and CEO of ICICI Personal Financial Services from May 1998 to December 2000 during which she founded ICICI Bank’s retail lending business. She was a founding team member of ICICI Securities in joint venture with JP Morgan. Thereafter, she was the Managing Director and CEO of ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Company from December 2000 to June 2009 during which she founded and scaled the largest private life insurance company in India.

Ms. Sharma has a demonstrated track record of building successful and enduring businesses, deep understanding of business through data and analytics, and has the ability to build businesses based on consumer insight and technology execution. Ms. Sharma featured in the 50 most powerful women in Business by Fortune, Top 20 women in finance by Finance Asia and as Banker of the Year by Business Standard. She has also received AIMA JRD Tata Corporate Leadership and Outstanding Businesswoman of the Year by CNBC TV18 Awards.

She is a member of the Board of Governors of IIM Lucknow, and an advisor to several companies. She has done her B.A (Hons.) in Economics, PGD in Software Technology and PGD from IIM, Ahmedabad.

Ajay Piramal

1395 Chairman and Executive Director

Dr. Swati A. Piramal

1415 Vice Chairperson and Executive Director

Anand Piramal

1499 Executive Director, Piramal Group

Nandini Piramal

1471 Non-Executive Director, Piramal Enterprises Ltd.

Vijay Shah

1492 Non-Executive Director

Kunal Bahl

5741 Independent Director

Suhail Nathani

5799 Independent Director

Anjali Bansal

5984 Independent Director

Puneet Dalmia

6885 Independent Director

Anita George

7105 Independent Director

Rajiv Mehrishi

7256 Independent Director

Gautam Doshi

7963 Independent Director